Register
    Favorite VH Album

all of them
    Favorite VH Song

all of them
    Last Online

04.23.05 @ 06:54 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Anyone know anything about the Behringer V-AMP 2? I was considering one of these, but I was wondering how they compare in tone and features to the POD? I know the Behringer has a gig bag and pedal bank selector which is kind of cool...
    God Speaks to us through the Bible. If He could play the guitar, he'd play it through Eddie Van Halen.

Favorite VH Album

all of them
    Favorite VH Song

all of them
    Last Online

04.23.05 @ 06:54 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Take it no one has used this thing? [img]graemlins/irked.gif[/img] Loosing faith in you guys...

Little Dreamer
    Last Online

10.25.06 @ 05:44 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I have a V-Amp, but I have no experience with the POD. I'm no expert, so keep that in mind!!

I have wolf special, v-amp2 and a traynor ycv40 amp. The v-amp is great for home use. I've used headphones, ran it thru the stereo and thru the amp using effects loop and guitar input. You can turn off the cabinet simulation when putting it thru the amp, so you just use the effects. It can really sound good. One drawback is that when you switch presets, there can be a bit of a pause. Can be a pain for jamming, and I don't think it's good for a gigging unless you don't switch effects during any songs.

All in all though, I think it's great for the price. Great fun. Let me know if you have other questions ... Pete

Good Enough
    Last Online

12.14.17 @ 12:39 PM
    Liked 214 Times in 92 Posts