PDA

View Full Version : Eventide



Marcp5150
07.02.00, 08:22 PM
Hey guys!
My first posting here.... has anyone played through an eventide harmonizer? I am thinking about getting one but they are very expensive and difficult to use. Just wondering if anyone has had the opportunity to mess around with one!
Marc

Wolfman
07.02.00, 08:36 PM
Great stuff, but like you said, it'll put you out a little bit of salad. They're really not that difficult to use. If I had the greenbacks, I'd have one right now.

homeunit
07.02.00, 11:37 PM
Yep the H3000 will do just about anything, and they're not really that hard to use. If your just a guitar player though, I would say it's serious overkill, but if I could, I'd have one onehttp://64.176.3.141/vhlforum/smilies/biggrin.gif
The last time I checked them out, you could get add-on cards for them, which always keeps them updated and allows you to customize them to your needs. A cool idea but at the time I checked cards wern't cheap.
You can use Steve Via's settings, but the H3000 really shines as outboard gear for mixing and recording, for this it's in its elementhttp://64.176.3.141/vhlforum/smilies/biggrin.gif

------------------
Guitar Room player files http://www.freedrive.com/
UN: vhlinks
PW: vhlinks

Baluchitherium

Mikey Metalhead
07.03.00, 09:54 AM
If I could afford it I would. I have connections at digitech and got the DHP5 before it hit the market. I only paid about $700 and it was worth it, but not near what an eventide can do.

oey-sand
07.03.00, 01:15 PM
I own the H3000-D/SX model,and I am very happy with it.It's very easy to use and sounds fantastic.
It is also very reliable,I have had mine since 1995 and I've never had any problems with it.
I run it in stereo together with a Custom Audio preamp and a Marshall power amp, and it sounds great.

homeunit
07.03.00, 09:02 PM
Lucky bastardhttp://64.176.3.141/vhlforum/smilies/biggrin.gif